Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

My first close call

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2005, 03:37 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My first close call

HOwzit!!

I was on the freeway going around 60. (I know some of your speedometers don't kick in till you hit 100) Any way I just got done checking my mirrors to see that no one is on my tail. I cannot believe how some people can drive right on my tail! So I have to ride around 60 sometimes 70 because if I go the speed limit the cars will just fly pass me. So it's out of survival that I go just as fast the the cars around me. Is this the right thing to do? I have not taken the motorcylce saftey course yet because it is backed up so I have to wait about another month. Like I stated before I am new to riding and never rode a perfomance bike. Oh yeah back to my first close call. I look over to my right and there is a truck front end right next to me!!!! I could have checked his oil or washed his windshield for him!! So I just opened up my 1000rr and I was gone! Yeah I know some of you think I am way out of my league riding a 1000. But here in Hawaii we have a saying "no get nuts!". I ride within my abilities and I don't push to where I cannot handle it. Like I was told before I got this bike, you can ride it like a 600 or you can ride it like a 1000. Any way since I cannot take the class yet I need to know the name of some good reading material out there.

Mahalo

James

Old 01-10-2005, 04:37 PM
Default RE: My first close call

Aloha and welcome,