New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Loved bikes all my life, never riden, just got a CBR1000F

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2011, 01:38 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Loved bikes all my life, never riden, just got a CBR1000F

Hi Everyone,

Im very new to motorbikes, i've never riden before even though i've loved bikes for years. I've recently got a CBR1000F and i love it, obviously i can't ride it yet.

I suppose my main question is, would it be silly of me to get a 1000cc as my first bike? I got this bike because i practically had it given to me. ALso i am loving this forum so much information, it's great! One question though, a lot of the posts won't let me view pictures even though i am logged in, it keeps saying my account might not have the privileges required to view pictures. I click to go to my profile and it just says the same thing, won't allow me to view my profile. Is there something i need to do so i can view things properly?

Cheers all, pic of my bike attached.

Old 12-04-2011, 10:10 PM
2011 Ride of the Year

welcome to CBRF

thats one clean bike.... 1000 can be a bit too big bike for the first time rider.... but its not imposible, you just have to keep in mind (all the time) that you are sitting on extreme amount of power. dont give it as much gass and youll be fine, just take things slow and learn to control the beast.

Old 12-04-2011, 10:42 PM

dang, thats a clean bike mang. as long as you understand and respect the power that your bike has you should be fine. yes i would have recommended a smaller bike but not everyone is the same. take it easy for awhile and you'll do fine. also an MSF course does a lot of good as well. keep us updated on how you and your bike are doing.

Old 12-05-2011, 06:10 AM

Cheers guys, i will be doing exactly that, taking it slow all through my learning and respecting just how much power this bike has.