General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

CBR250RR Starting issues

Old 07-16-2007, 07:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CBR250RR Starting issues

Hi, ppls im very new to everything so bear with me if i
get a few things wrong here and there.

i recently just brought myself a Honda CBR250RR (1990)
and it started to play up every morning refusing to start up.
ive checked the battery using a guide from a cbr forum and the battery is fine.

So i spent half a day following another guide on how to change ur sparks plugs. After 3 hours of playing around ive finally took out hte plugs and noticed that there was a thin layer of black oil, water, some sort of residue over the threads of the plug. So my first thought was clean the sparks and put them back in, and with that.. my bike fired up fine, until i left it over night again and it did the same thing, refused to start.

So i went out yesterday and spent $80 on Irridium Spark Plugs and spent 2 hours replacing all my sparks and with that i saw that there was that thin layer of residue there again, but this time there was less of it. So after replacing the old plugs with Iridiums my bike started fine, rode around all day but after leaving it overnight again it wont start. I tried to push start it up this morning a few times with no luck. >.<

Ive got no idea what i should do besides taking the bike in for a service, but first i want to know if anyone ever had the same issue or similar who can shread some light on me.

Any adviced or opinions will be greatly appreciated.

Old 07-17-2007, 11:30 AM
Banned
Default RE: CBR250RR Starting issues

spent $80 on Irridium Spark Plugs
Wow!!!