F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Does aF4I have the power to wheelie without

  #1  
Old 12-17-2009, 11:17 AM
jharbinson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Raleigh NC
Posts: 108
Default Does aF4I have the power to wheelie without

using the clutch?? I have owned mine for a year and have gone -1 on the front sprocket and haven't got the front tire up yet. I have not really been trying to either but I have cracked open the throttle many times and it hasn't ever lifted the front. I remember before I started riding being scared that I'd crack the throttle and be on my *** but that hasn't been the case, thank god. So does your f4i have enough power to wheelie wothout clutching it up and if so what gear were you in???
 
  #2  
Old 12-17-2009, 11:52 AM
July 2010 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: arkansas
Posts: 1,150
Default

how tight is your chain? i think you should be able to power it up. mines got a loose chain and stock gearing and i can get it up, not stand it up, but at least a foot off the ground- then i always get scared and slam it down. ive never tried to dump the clutch. maybe when it gets warmer
 
  #3  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:10 PM
Zero1080's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,185
Default

Clutch. Trust me. Powered for a while, and I've brought it up way to high before. Clutch only now. Just clutch in first. Same speed and as good as powering.
 
  #4  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:17 PM
jharbinson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Raleigh NC
Posts: 108
Default

Originally Posted by Zero1080 View Post
Clutch. Trust me. Powered for a while, and I've brought it up way to high before. Clutch only now. Just clutch in first. Same speed and as good as powering.
I hear ya... I am not really asking whats the best way to do it but if the f4i has enough power to do it without using the clutch. Mine doesn't seem to have enough power but I do weigh 205lbs.
 
  #5  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:23 PM
July 2010 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: arkansas
Posts: 1,150
Default

i dont think you weigh too much i think its more a matter of good timing when you power it up.
 
  #6  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:28 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Posts: 901
Default

Are you kidding??? The F4i is a wheelie machine!!! My front wheel is off the ground at some point every time I ride (stock gears). It's just way too much fun. And im still riding daily here in Maryland, mid December.

Clutching or not, you must not be trying at all if you havent gotten the wheel up in 3 years...
 

Last edited by Sick97SS; 12-17-2009 at 12:32 PM.
  #7  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:32 PM
April 2011 Ride of the Month
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,692
Default

+1

alot of stunters use the f4i due to the fact that it is well balanced as well as the fact that they are easy to pull the front tire up on.....
 
  #8  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:44 PM
PlayfulGod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dalton, GA
Posts: 6,026
Default

if it was meant to be on 1 wheel it would have only came with one wheel. Why ppl always got to show their asses?
 
  #9  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:46 PM
April 2011 Ride of the Month
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,692
Default

mines stays on two wheels i have to much invested to risk puttin her on the pavement
 
  #10  
Old 12-17-2009, 01:12 PM
PlayfulGod's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dalton, GA
Posts: 6,026
Default

Originally Posted by zmds18 View Post
mines stays on two wheels i have to much invested to risk puttin her on the pavement
lol I much rather not put me on the pavement (again)
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Does aF4I have the power to wheelie without


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.