CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   Does aF4I have the power to wheelie without (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/does-af4i-have-power-wheelie-without-104128/)

jharbinson 12-17-2009 11:17 AM

Does aF4I have the power to wheelie without

using the clutch?? I have owned mine for a year and have gone -1 on the front sprocket and haven't got the front tire up yet. I have not really been trying to either but I have cracked open the throttle many times and it hasn't ever lifted the front. I remember before I started riding being scared that I'd crack the throttle and be on my ass but that hasn't been the case, thank god. So does your f4i have enough power to wheelie wothout clutching it up and if so what gear were you in???

vangill 12-17-2009 11:52 AM

how tight is your chain? i think you should be able to power it up. mines got a loose chain and stock gearing and i can get it up, not stand it up, but at least a foot off the ground- then i always get scared and slam it down. ive never tried to dump the clutch. maybe when it gets warmer

Zero1080 12-17-2009 12:10 PM

Clutch. Trust me. Powered for a while, and I've brought it up way to high before. Clutch only now. Just clutch in first. Same speed and as good as powering.

jharbinson 12-17-2009 12:17 PM

Originally Posted by Zero1080 (Post 866600)
Clutch. Trust me. Powered for a while, and I've brought it up way to high before. Clutch only now. Just clutch in first. Same speed and as good as powering.

I hear ya... I am not really asking whats the best way to do it but if the f4i has enough power to do it without using the clutch. Mine doesn't seem to have enough power but I do weigh 205lbs.

vangill 12-17-2009 12:23 PM

i dont think you weigh too much i think its more a matter of good timing when you power it up.