F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

brake lights???

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2010, 07:06 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default brake lights???

Hey im new to this site as well as the 2 wheel world!! i just sold my civic and bought an 06 600f4i, it has aftermarket led rear lights and i seem to have a problem with the rear foot break activating the break lights, it only works when i pull the front.....any help would be great but its my 1st bike and im new to it so plz try and explain as easy as possible.thanx.....oh and 1 more thing it has a Yoshimura exhaust is it normal for it 2 shoot flames out when u rev high??? im thinking its running rich

Old 12-04-2010, 07:51 PM

There is a small plastic cylinder type thing behind the heel guard. It has a spring in it, with a rod connected to the brake pedal and should have threads on the outside and a small nut. Just adjust this til your brake light turns on(hint)- screw the nut out so the cylinder is further away from the petal.

btw i SUCK at explaining things

Old 12-04-2010, 08:06 PM

Redz is on the right track, you need to test the switch to see it it is working. if the light works with the front brake I would definatley say the problem is some where around the foot pedal. Either the switch has failed or it is simpley out of adjustment. you should be able to pull the linkage with your fingers and activate the light. Hopfully it will be simple and you can figure it out fairly easy. if not keep posting, we will help you to figure it out.

Old 12-04-2010, 10:11 PM
Administrator - Retired
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Either the switch has failed or it is simpley out of adjustment. you should be able to pull the linkage with your fingers and activate the light.
That's the best place to start. It's likely in the switch.