New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Finally back up and Running

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2007, 12:10 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Finally back up and Running

Hey everyone... well i guess you can call me new, i have been riding for about 3 years and 7 months ago i had the pleasure of going out and finacing a Dealer upgraded bike.... this thing was BAD!! different diablo tires, stainless brake lines, frame sliders, differentair filters, windscreen it was a beauty....

So over the next 9 days i LOVE it 1000RR honda red..... what a bike greatpower and stablilty.. well day number 10 i get dragged out with my buddies into this canyon and all day carve the canyon.. so it's about 10:30 pm and i have to get home i gotta work the next dayso we head home. there is a pack of 6 of us and i'm leading the last three on a rode i haven't ridden before and i have a freaking night visor... well next thing i now i go around a corner and mis judge the apex and don't get the proper... panic......... grab the front brake........ and stand the bike up in themiddle of the turn..... jam on the back break...cross the line and fly off the road into theditch. i go down a 4 foot ditch with rocks about 30-45 mph.... the nose of the bike went first and up the other side if the ditch and the bike looped over backwards, i was only on the bike the first revolution after that i fell anshattered my right wrist the bone popped out and everything!! after everything stopped i opened my eyes hear the bike running 3-4 feet away from me i flip my visor up crawl out of the ditch PISSED!! **** ROOKIE CRAP MISTAKES !!! amazed for falling in a t shirt and jeans i wasn't banged up more.... but wow you should see my arai helmet.....