F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Riding tips...

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2006, 08:08 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Riding tips...

Hey all...

This is a repost from a thread that started as a "Shifting" thread and morphed into more "handling" which I want to pursue, so to stay on subject I thought that I would repost threads that apply and go from there, sorry about the repost, but I thought that I / we could gather more information from some seasoned riders, so thanks!

Here is past moments:

RE: shifting.... - 7/1/2006 12:42:22 PM

Flyin_F4
Starting Member

I'm telling you, this is about to drive me nuts, I am a skilled driver (car) that has been into ProSolo SCCA racing for years with Early Datsun 240 Z cars and this motorcyce thing is a whole new learning process.

The good news is that I respect the bike very much, and yes, it scares the shi* outa me!

So yea, thanks for the shifting advice as it seems like a stupid question, it just downshifts so smooth without a clutch it almost seems as if the gears are made to do it... Again, as much as that sounds stupid.

Today I think that I am going to work on the slow manuvers as this is the hard part to master, and work on employing the "friction zone". I found a great website for those of you that wanna know on a bunch of tips:

www.ridemyown.com/articles/riding/index.shtml

There is some great advice in there (at least for me).

Well I'm off, and once I get some batteries for the cam, I will post those pics.

Have a great day! Perfect riding weather here, now if I can just get the hang of it!!!!

~Brian

RE: shifting.... - 7/1/2006 12:51:23 PM

insidejoke

Good luck and nice website find. Let us know how it goes!

2004 CBR600F4i
Black / Yellow
100% Stock
Baltimore, Maryland

RE: shifting.... - 7/1/2006 1:55:54 PM

Flyin_F4
Starting Member

Thanks!

Just remember three things for me:

9-1-1.

Have a great day!

~B

RE: shifting.... - 7/1/2006 2:18:22 PM

snowboarding82
Starting Member