F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

anyone use a wideband commander?

  #1  
Old 06-21-2014, 04:58 PM
RudyGT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: northeast florida
Posts: 458
Default anyone use a wideband commander?

so my bike is bogging at full throttle in the mid RPM's, not sure if i just didnt notice after installing another pipe, but i did notice after a quick turn throttle mod.
and well, wideband commander 2's are going to be the same price as a dyno tune.
f4i's have huge ram air intakes and from what i was reading the kawi 600's were beating other bikes in the late 90's due to ram air adding 6hp's or more.
so im thinking it would be better since hardly any dyno's adjust wind for speed, to go the wideband commander route.

does anyone know if it tracks, throttle position, rpm's and a/f ratio? and do you notice a difference in a/f from 3rd gear 10krpm WOT and 6th gear 10krpm WOT?
^^ of course not using a PC5, where you can adjust a/f per gear. which btw is the only PC available for the f4i now..
edit: also where does one attach the bung? i have a 16mm on my yoshi pipe but need an 18mm so im forced to drill and weld i guess.
let me also add when i release the throttle from WOT it has more power.
 

Last edited by RudyGT; 06-21-2014 at 05:15 PM.
  #2  
Old 06-23-2014, 11:43 AM
RudyGT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: northeast florida
Posts: 458
Default

just got off the phone with dynojet, and they were saying the wideband commander 2 will only log TPS and RPM's with an interfaceable device such as the PCV not pc3usb.
and that it can only datalog with the LCD and gig memory stick. sounds like a serious design flaw it doesnt allow for those inputs.
 
  #3  
Old 06-30-2014, 12:40 AM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 46
Default

I was wondering the same thing a few weeks ago before getting a custom Dyno tune done using my PCIII USB. While getting my Dyno tune, I asked my tuner about the fact that there's a lot of elevation changes in the northwest and whether a wideband sensor + PCV would make a difference.
He said the performance differences would be negligible and that I'd have to relocate to a state that had major elevation difference to notice any change in performance.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
sjona2011
General Tech
6
09-23-2013 07:26 AM
joe-4422
CBR 929RR
6
04-07-2009 09:47 AM
Camman
CBR 1000RR
1
12-21-2008 11:00 AM
maxwell139
CBR 600RR
1
05-16-2006 01:30 AM
CMHGUY
600 Modifications
9
04-07-2006 05:32 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: anyone use a wideband commander?


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.