First Bike Ever 2006 RR: Maintenance?

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2006, 08:00 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Bike Ever 2006 RR: Maintenance?

OK I know...USE THE SEARCH.

I just purchaced my first bike ever a week ago and have already put over 1k miles on it. When I hit 600miles I scheduled my first maintenance through the dealer on this, however that is still a week out. By then i'll probably be ready for my second suggested maintenance. Basically what it comes down to is: What kind of regular maintenance should I do to my bike. I've also noticed a lot of people have those stands for their rear tires and I dont know if those serve a purpose or are they a security measure. If there is some sort of book I can purchace that has all this info or if anyone minds sharing their input with a first time motorcycle owner, who is a complete noob when it comes to bikes. Also, what brand motor oil do you guys suggest. What brand tires are recomended. If you guys suggest that I simply look around the forums that's fine by me, I will be doing that anyways. Just wanted some help in my search basically.

To anyone that post up links or gives valid suggestions: Thank you.

Old 03-02-2006, 08:34 PM
Default RE: First Bike Ever 2006 RR: Maintenance?

Stock....but I still drool

[IMG]local://upfiles/5227/0DB9EC6F786E47C4B8E9E158910395C5.jpg[/IMG]

Old 03-03-2006, 05:51 AM

wow you waited a week so far?? the dealer I bought my bike from takes all bikes they sell in like the next day..

Old 03-03-2006, 06:09 AM

that's a beauty .. stock beauty .. got one just like urs .. ENJOY

Old 03-03-2006, 06:29 AM

Stock...mines real close to yours but with a few other bells and whistles..but then again mines an 03...

Old 03-03-2006, 12:04 PM

ORIGINAL: RandomStrata

What kind of regular maintenance should I do to my bike.
I don't quite understand this question, but whatever MOM recommends (Motorcycle Operation Manual)...