Stunters Corner For all those stunters out there.. share your knowledge, talk about it. Those that do not like stunting, please stay away. Please read disclaimer!

stunt pegs/axel sliders

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2008, 02:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default stunt pegs/axel sliders

hey guys i have a 2007 Honda CBR 600 RR and i have seen other bikes out there that look like they have front and real axel pegs for stuntin and or axel sliders that are a pretty good length i was wondering if anyone out there knows anything and where i mite be able to find some for my bike, im new to all this so i prolly dont make much sense but any help would be greatly apprecieated thats alot guys

Old 08-28-2008, 04:15 PM
Default RE: stunt pegs/axel sliders

probably these - http://www.kneedraggers.com/details/...aki620578.html

but stuntworx products take FOREVER to get to your door (i've heard ranging from a month to 3) so just FYI

Old 08-28-2008, 08:58 PM

If stunting is new to you, then those axle sliders are the LAST things you need to worry about. Invest in an SI or a TS stunt cage, learn to wheelie, learn to cover the rear brake. Then after a little learning, you can move on to learning how to catch the BP. After that, then you can learn how to keep the BP with the rear brake and/or a little throttle...Axle sliders are not gonna teach you anything about stunting....And in your case, they may do more harm than good....=-)

Old 09-18-2008, 09:07 PM

how will they do harm, unless i am thinking of something different, but i thought they just helped save your bike if you crashed.

obviously you would still want a cage but the sliders would add some protection.

Old 09-18-2008, 09:45 PM