Stunters Corner For all those stunters out there.. share your knowledge, talk about it. Those that do not like stunting, please stay away. Please read disclaimer!

NEW TO WHEELIES PLEASE HELP ME!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2008, 11:33 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEW TO WHEELIES PLEASE HELP ME!!

Ok so i picked up a 02 f4i and first day i punched it and took it up on one and have been hooked since. I looked around and saw i should upgrade my sprockets then came to find out they already were. vortex 48t in the rear and 15t in the front 520 con. so i think thats a good set up. What i really want tho is a bike i can pick up here and there but since i do alot of highway driving i'd need to keep my top end as much as possible in the lower rpm range lol. So i was thinkin 46 rear and 15 front would this make it harder to wheelie?? And are there any other setups i should try out?? Any input would be helpful. I am new to trying to stunt and have been wanting to learn for awhile i have been on 2 wheels my whole life and can wheelie but id like to learn how to do it at 55-75 which you cant really do on a dirtbike. LOL. So please any input please

Old 12-02-2008, 11:42 AM
Default RE: NEW TO WHEELIES PLEASE HELP ME!!

yes going back to 46 in the rear would make it harder, but you would still be able to do it though. Look in the stunters section to find out some more answers.

Old 12-02-2008, 03:24 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I got the stock 16 up front but a 50 on the back. I think im going to go back down to around a 48 or so as the rpms are just a little higher than I like. + I dont wheelie as much as I used to but don't really have a need for the extra torque in the wheelie department either. If you can learn to do it with stock gear ratio or just slightly modified you'll be alot happier on the freeway riding.

Old 12-02-2008, 07:26 PM