Other Bike Chat Discuss other makes and models of bikes made by Honda, or competing brands.

Which liter bike to buy (yes, I know I am on a Honda Forum)

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2008, 02:05 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which liter bike to buy (yes, I know I am on a Honda Forum)

Hey Guys (and girls),

So... my bike got stolen a couple of months ago and I haven’t been back to the forum since. At the time I thought it was a blessing in disguise (high interest, not riding much) but now I am pretty much losing my mind. I NEED another bike and I would appreciate your input. I have learned some things since I was a complete noobie when I bought my '04 F4i. That bike is a complete B*^$H to mod. Engine mods are few and far between, you can'tadd swing arm spools, I had to cut my plastics to add frame sliders... as all of you know, the list goes on forever. From the limited research I have done, I am bouncing between 2 bikes. EITHER 1000RR or R1 (please read the title of the post at this point) I really don't sway either way too much. Even though she was difficult, I loved myF4i, so I think I want to stay with Honda. But, I know the R1 is pretty popular, so I swing that way as well. Does anyone have any recommendations in regards to which one I should get or if there is another liter bike that I should be looking into as well? I am not looking to buy a new bike, maybe '03-'04??? I want only want to spend about $7,000. ANY input (other than flaming) would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Justin

Old 06-15-2008, 07:27 PM
Default RE: Which liter bike to buy (yes, I know I am on a Honda Forum)

not flaming. i hear the Yamaha's want to be on the track, and unless you're riding it that way, it's not great. i'd stay with honda, but then again i Bleed Honda Red

Old 06-16-2008, 11:22 AM