Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Web Page Designers??? Anyone?

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2007, 08:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Web Page Designers??? Anyone?

Anyone on here know how to design webpages or could tell me or do it as a job??? I have Dreamweaver on my Puter, but I dont know how to load everything [[&:][:-][>:]]on there and I dont know how to host it. Also, anyone know where a good place to buy and host domain names is???

I am trying to make a website for my business. Let me know if any ofyou folks do it or know how to do it. Also, a place where to do it. Any info would REALLY help!! Let mw know, Thanks Nick

Old 01-19-2007, 09:31 PM
Default RE: Web Page Designers??? Anyone?

I am a professional web developer. PM me and Ill answer your questions.

Old 01-20-2007, 01:16 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

you can host at 1and1.com they are really cheap and so far for me have been really good. although with them there is no browser based file management, you have to do it all via FTP or SSH. not really hard using FTP at all. they do offer massive amounts of space and bandwidth for their costs. i pay $10/mo and get 2,000 email addys, 250GB storage, 2TB bandwidth, SSH access, and a slew of other features.

when it comes to websites you need 2 things; a host, and a domain. where you register the domain is not really important, however most places will give you a domain or more for free if you sign up for hosting. such as 1and1, they give you 3. you dont have to register a domain at the same place as you host either, it just makes it easier to manage...sometimes.

if you need any help with anything, id be glad to help...just ask.

Old 01-20-2007, 12:15 PM