Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Sad night at work....

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2008, 01:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sad night at work....

Im a police officer in my home town and around 10:30 tonight, my partner gets on the radio calling out a crash between a car and atv. He was sitting on the side of the road watching traffic when he noticed 2 atv's, with no lights,pass him.My partnerpulled out and before he even caught up to them, they decide to run a red light at a major intersection. The firstatv made it, but the second, with 3 people on it, was struck by a car on the highway. My partner said, all he saw was the quad and3 bodies go flying. He checked the first girl, but she was killed on impact. The second girl and the boy were flown to the hospital with uknown injuries. All were under 15 years old. And none were wearing helmets. Parents were on scene within minutes. It was a very tragic and emotional scene.

I know it wasn't a bike, but it is somewhat related. The same thing could happen to a bike, and if they had been wearing helmets, they would probably still be here. Please wear your gear.

Also please dont flame my partner for chasing the quads, because in fact he wasn't. He tried to catch up to stop them but before he could even activate his lights, it all happened. The boy on the first quad said they never saw my partner sitting thereso they didnt even know he was behind them.

Old 04-06-2008, 01:10 AM
RCR
Default RE: Sad night at work....

That is terrible, sorry to hear. these kids know not to be on the road and it has cost one life so far. Hope the other two make it.

Old 04-06-2008, 01:35 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

My heart broke reading this.[sm=smiley19.gif]

My prayers are with all of them.

Old 04-06-2008, 02:09 AM