Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Living in a Hotel...

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2008, 07:51 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Living in a Hotel...

Ok... i must ask if i am just wierd or if any of you could do the same thing. I have a home in OK that i rent out to friends. I am an oil and gas broker for a company in another state. I am currently working on projects in the Southern Tier of NY. Basically Buffalo to Albany, anything south of there is game. Lately "since 5/5/2007" i have been in the Ithaca area. I cant buy or rent an apartment or home because at that point i become "local" and the company i work for will not pay for my food $30 perday, lodging $100 per day, and mileage @ $0.505 per mile. So i have been living in a hotel in the area for almost a year now. Im used to not being in oklahoma, (i only own a house there bc rent was a waste of money.) im single, and meeting ladies in a small town with 2 colleges is not difficult at all.

So that being said.. how many of you think youdo this, and for how long??

I know when i find the right girl, im going to have to settle down somewhere.

Am I Crazy? Is thisa good gig to you guys?

Opinions appreciated.

some pics to give you an idea... its a posh hotel, owned by hilton, brand new with all flatscreens, the bonus, all i have to do here is wipe my ***.. im not a dirty guy, but i dont have to do dishes, laundry, nothing, just leave $30 tip every week..

Name:  Picture007-1.jpg
Views: 10
Size:  13.9 KB bedroom

Name:  Picture004.jpg
Views: 13
Size:  11.1 KBliving room..

Name:  Picture003.jpg
Views: 10
Size:  12.4 KBkitchen...kinda

Name:  Picture002.jpg
Views: 23
Size:  13.7 KBliving room/ office...

not to mention no rent or bills....

now you can understand why i paid cash for my bike.

Old 02-18-2008, 07:53 PM
Default RE: Living in a Hotel...

Sounds like you're living the dream. I'd sure do it.

Old 02-18-2008, 07:59 PM
RCR