New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Total noob

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2009, 01:08 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total noob

Hey Everybody,

I'm new to the site and new to the bike community.

I've been looking into bikes for about a year now. I was supposed to get one last summer but I ended up replacing the transmission in my car instead.

I picked up my first bike this weekend, a '94 CBR 600 F2. It's definitely been used as a learner bike and has gone through the stages a few times but I love it

It has 84k (kms) on it and I paid 1500$ for it.

I'm aware that this thread is useless without pics, so here you go:

I'm looking forward to learing alot more from you guys and I'm REALLY looking forward to some great rides on my bike.

To give you guys a little additional info about me, I recently graduated from Mechanical Engineernig and I work for the Federal Government doing confirmatory emissions testing for new cars. Basically my office is a corner cubicle and a 100 car garage (muahahah...sorry)

I'm definitely a gear head too. I'm a manager and moderator for the Ottawa Mazda Club (www.ottawamazda.ca) and co-owner / founder of Eurotrash Motorsports (www.bdubracing.com). As a member of Eurotrash, I co-pilot an E36 325i that my friend and I are building.

Other than that, I like to play volleyball and surf in the summer and I ski in the winter.

Looking forward to getting to know all of you !

Cheers,
Jeff

Last edited by Jeff600F2; 06-29-2009 at 09:17 PM.
Old 06-29-2009, 06:19 PM
July 2008 ROTM

That thing is super clean for that many kms! Very nice, welcome.

Old 06-29-2009, 09:14 PM

Thanks guy!

I'll definitely read through those links.

I also forgot to mention in my intro that the bike came with a Yoshimura pipe that sounds awesome.

I'm going to need a new rear tire to pass safety and I'd like to get a new windshield as the one that's currently on the bike has a big rock chip in it.