New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Looking for your advice

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2012, 05:15 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for your advice

Hello and good day all !

I am not only new to this site , but I am also new to ridding .
I have just bought a 2012 CBR 250 and I was hoping for some honest advice , did I make a wise choice or did I go to small ?

My thoughts were / are , that it will be a good learning bike and if I decide to upgrade to something bigger next year I can always sell the 250 as " learning bikes " tend to hold there value .

I would love to hear your comments on my choice for a starter bike and what type of expereance you think I might have as I start my learning process .

Thanks in advance for any advice and once again , hello from the new guy !

Old 05-16-2012, 05:39 PM
February 2012 ROTM
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Welcome member! Glad to have you join.

1. Wise choice! This shows that you are mature & understands the responsibility one must need to have when riding.

2. Hey, those 250 can still kick ***...so gear up. ATGATT...

3. MSF course...complete it and get your M1 M2 license.

Practice practice practice! Avoid rush hour!

Old 05-16-2012, 05:44 PM

Thanks for your input !

And yes , I should have mentioned , I have signed up for the learning course at the local college . My class starts June 8th and I can't wait ! However , there is a good chance that I will have to ride my 250 in the driveway before then :P

On a side note , with the 250 do I have many options as far as after market mods to add my own personal touch ?

Thanks again !

Old 05-16-2012, 05:44 PM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

welcome to the forum.