How-To: Mechanical This section is ONLY for sharing step-by-step instructions on how you did a project. Please post tech related questions in "General Tech". Adherence to this policy will be strictly enforced by the staff ...

HOW TO: Change your CCTL with PICS!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2010, 10:09 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HOW TO: Change your CCTL with PICS!!!!

I have been needing to do this for some time now and I finally decided to sit down and get it done and I figured I'd do everyone else a favor and document it as I went. Since to my knowledge the only other one with pics is the one that shows the manual cctl, I figured this would help fill in some gaps.

Let me start by saying I am by no means an expert with motorcycles. This is my first bike and the first time I have actually worked on it. I grew up with atv's and have done lots of work on them, so the knowledge kinda transfers over. Now to mention this was a super easy thing to change.

If anyone sees something I left out or something I did wrong please let me know and i'll change the how to since I'm assuming lots of people in the future will be using this.

The bike in question is an 03 CBR F4I. The directions might vary slightly on the banana seat models, but should still be super easy to figure out. Also, disregard the fact that my bike is rashed and dirty. Just deal with it, i do.

NOTE: I'm not responsible if any mistakes are made or if you damage something in/on your bike, always consult with your dealership if you are not sure about something.

Important: Have the bike in Neutral when performing this and do not move the chain or wheel.