How-To: Mechanical This section is ONLY for sharing step-by-step instructions on how you did a project. Please post tech related questions in "General Tech". Adherence to this policy will be strictly enforced by the staff ...

Angle eyes, set up?? -check-

Old 09-11-2008, 02:02 PM
Default Angle eyes, set up?? -check-

Ok, so i will post my lengthy journey of Fixing my lovely bike, but i'm not quite finnished
i'm on the final stage, cosmetics. I'm installing a lovely pair of Angel eyes (thanks ebay!)

PROBLEM, I HAVE LITTLE IDEA OF HOW TO FIT THIS PEACES TOGETHER?

so here are all the components i have been given.

The Angel eyes (blue) - two of these beauties

resistor/ transformer i think - two of those thingies

this lovely piece of wire, hmmmm

Switch, which i have to put into the circuit. :P

and finally two of these thingies, for connecting to the almighty power supply :P

oh and this, ??? Its seven pages long, but it assumes I'm an electrician, i'm not.

If anyone could sketch up a way of putting this all together, i'll reward you all with my how to, and some lovely photes of me on her , in my red-bull leathers (my fav drink :P)

**ebay and red bull owe me big time :P
+=

Old 09-07-2009, 04:29 AM

Search angel eyes or demon eyes on how to get them into the headlight

Angle eyes, set up?? -check--angel.jpg

Last edited by acollaro; 09-07-2009 at 04:32 AM.
Old 09-26-2009, 12:18 PM

What type of CBR are you puttin the angel eyes on... just wondering because i want to put some on a 125R and are wondering if itll work nicely

Old 09-27-2009, 04:36 AM

good luck man - yeah i did my angel eyes (fabricated them myself) but very tricky to mount in headlights. you actually have to bake your headlight assembly kit in a Oven (yes, a oven) to loosen the insane epoxy glue (or cerement) to take apart and get into the headlights.