General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fairing Question..In Need of Major Help

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2013, 11:28 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fairing Question..In Need of Major Help

OK..

I'm new to the street bike world as of a month ago and already have some questions about fairing parts. Spent years racing motocross and decided to call it quits after graduating college but I still have the urge to ride so I recently purchased a CBR 600 RR. I've always handled broken parts, maintenance, etc myself so I don't question where and what parts to buy. However, being new to this street bike world, I'm at a stand still with fixing things simply due to lack of knowledge.

So here's the scoop..Last week I was at an old roommates house with some friends grilling out and whatnot. I ended up parking the bike in a spot where I was told no one would be/needed to leave so I was under the assumption it was good. Well that evening after night fall a person there end up backing into my bike and knocking it over. Whomp Whomp. She offered to pay for it so no biggie there. But as I really started researching the parts that are busted I'm shocked at the repair costs from the bike simply falling over. The bike went down on the right side so the brake pedal is bent in and the front brake level is bent. The main damage are the fairings. The front right is cracked and the upper front nose fairing around the right headlight is shattered.