General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

600rr electrical problems!

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2008, 09:16 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 600rr electrical problems!

whenever i turn on my bike, i have no power to my headlights, my fuel pump doesnt turn on, and my gauge cluster works (needle goes up to max then down to 0, oil light, neutral light comes on) but theres no back lighting. power commander is also dead.

this has happened a few times and then it would just fix itself. in the past, ive checked all fuses, ive recently just replaced my front headlight wiring harness, ive checked the bank angle sensor. anyone have any idea as to what is causing this problem? im not too good with wiring so i dont know where to check.

someone said it might be an issue with my kill switch...but that would only be responsible for the fuel pump and not the other devices getting no power?

is it possible its something with my ignition cylinder?

i have a 2005 600rr with yoshi slipon and pc3.

ive pulled apart my 3 relays on the side and they had weird blue stuff all over the inside (looks like rust but blue) i sprayed it with contact cleaner and still no go. how do i check to see if my relays are still good?

Old 03-24-2008, 09:45 PM
Default RE: 600rr electrical problems!