F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Pic request: Guage Cluster

  #1  
Old 09-28-2009, 01:09 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default Pic request: Guage Cluster

Hate to ask, I searched a bit but came up with nothing. I have a swapped gauge cluster that doesn't show the fuel level on it and Iwas wondering what everyone else's gauges look like. Thanks.
 
  #2  
Old 09-28-2009, 03:34 PM
2H company's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: OC So~Cal
Posts: 322
Default

The fuel level is never shown though. The gauge starts showing you only when you are running on reserve.
 
  #3  
Old 09-28-2009, 09:55 PM
redzintimidator's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Greene, NY
Posts: 2,950
Default

+1 to 2H...its only on when you're in reserve
 
  #4  
Old 09-29-2009, 06:38 AM
Sprocket Hauler and Savior
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Olympia
Posts: 300
Default

Anyone ever tried to make the fuel light in to a real fuel gauge? I hate having to track my miles on my bike. Kind of makes me a bit depressed as they continue to rack up. But then there is always time to upgrade. no i can't do it i won't do it. Bike goes i go.
 
  #5  
Old 09-29-2009, 08:32 AM
redzintimidator's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Greene, NY
Posts: 2,950
Default

that would be somewhat impossible...its microprocessor controlled.
 
  #6  
Old 09-29-2009, 09:29 PM
Aken's Avatar
July 2008 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,002
Default

Originally Posted by drunkinmist View Post
Anyone ever tried to make the fuel light in to a real fuel gauge? I hate having to track my miles on my bike. Kind of makes me a bit depressed as they continue to rack up. But then there is always time to upgrade. no i can't do it i won't do it. Bike goes i go.
What is so hard about tracking miles? It's called reset your trip meter each time you gas up. Easy peasy.
 
  #7  
Old 09-29-2009, 11:14 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Thanks for the responses. I'm taking my bike safety class this weekend and I'm psyched. I have to learn everything about this bike before i ride it. That would be rather convenient to see an actual read out but I can live with using the trip meter.
 
  #8  
Old 09-29-2009, 11:34 PM
Incognito's Avatar
Official CBRF Welcome Crew Undercover Agent
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Colorado, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,907
Default

In that case, here's the Owner's Manual and the Service Manual
 
  #9  
Old 09-30-2009, 07:24 AM
Sprocket Hauler and Savior
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Olympia
Posts: 300
Default

Originally Posted by Aken View Post
What is so hard about tracking miles? It's called reset your trip meter each time you gas up. Easy peasy.
I just wish the trip meter wouldn't reset every 1000 miles. That would make it even better then i could track my oil changes better then having to look it up in my log book.
 
  #10  
Old 09-30-2009, 03:14 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: East Central Indiana
Posts: 610
Default

Originally Posted by drunkinmist View Post
I just wish the trip meter wouldn't reset every 1000 miles. That would make it even better then i could track my oil changes better then having to look it up in my log book.
it alot easier to just write down your mileage for the oil change since it happens alot less frequent than fillin up.
just reset you trip odo when you fill up, and anywhere between... idk 110-140 miles ur reserve will probably pop on... but even if you just ride til you fuel light pops on, you still have 20+ miles to get to a gas station
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Pic request: Guage Cluster


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.