F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

help a noob

  #1  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:15 PM
CodyJ28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 363
Default help a noob

Where is the speed sensor located? Trying to hook up my 12 o clock speed healer
 
  #2  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:19 PM
nickp123's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 806
Default

errr i think its under your seat if you look above the shock...not 100% sure on that
 
  #3  
Old 03-21-2011, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 176
Default



waaaay down there...probably the hardest thing to get to. ever.
 
  #4  
Old 03-21-2011, 03:37 PM
Aken's Avatar
July 2008 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,002
Default

Yeah, it's above the transmission, below the rear shock. When accessing mine, I had to remove the top two bolts of the subframe, tilt it down, and then remove the coolant overflow container. Some people might not have to do quite that much work, depending on where the plug is for you.
 
  #5  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:12 PM
CodyJ28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 363
Default

So whats the best way to get to it lol
 
  #6  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:14 PM
CodyJ28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 363
Default

Just read ur post aken guess ill have to do it after work thanks a lot guys
 
  #7  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:23 PM
CodyJ28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 363
Default

Just read ur post aken guess ill have to do it after work thanks a lot guys
 
  #8  
Old 03-21-2011, 05:02 PM
iJapanesey's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: A T L
Posts: 256
Default

Easiest and fastest way to take it out is to use 3 extensions on your ratchet, with a 10mm. You'll need to lift your tank(no need to take it off completely). It's a tight squeeze, but better than doing it the manual way(taking off throttle bodies) or doing it Aken's way.
 
  #9  
Old 03-21-2011, 10:39 PM
Aken's Avatar
July 2008 ROTM
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,002
Default

Originally Posted by iJapanesey View Post
Easiest and fastest way to take it out is to use 3 extensions on your ratchet, with a 10mm. You'll need to lift your tank(no need to take it off completely). It's a tight squeeze, but better than doing it the manual way(taking off throttle bodies) or doing it Aken's way.
He just needs to get to the plug, not to remove the sensor itself. Ratchet won't do much good in that situation.
 
  #10  
Old 03-22-2011, 11:47 AM
CodyJ28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 363
Default

Originally Posted by Aken View Post
He just needs to get to the plug, not to remove the sensor itself. Ratchet won't do much good in that situation.
yep this is what i need to do...i need my little nephew here with his little hands/skinny arms lol
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Ale Golem
New Member Area
9
08-05-2013 12:28 PM
CBRtech707
F4i - Main Forum
4
09-02-2009 04:12 PM
Vanandt71
CBR 600F
4
07-29-2009 07:40 PM
reorx911
New Member Area
3
05-20-2007 01:52 PM
SchiraF4I
New Member Area
7
02-10-2007 11:52 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: help a noob


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.