needin some pointers

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2008, 09:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default needin some pointers

i have been riding my O5rr for a little overtwo yrsand have become very comfortable with the bike. My only concern is that my riding progress has seemed to slow. i really only ride in the city which consist of going straight and making 90 degree turns which has not gotten me a crazy amount of experience on twisties. i can go around a bend at a decent pace and get the bike over but iknow that theres a lot left to push. im not trying to get crazy but would like to be a little more comfortable when gettin after a bend in the middle ofno where having some fun.iread a lot about counterstering, chasing the turn and what not but need some opinions on how to keep progressing. does it just come with time and getting over a little more and more?my main problem is thati get intothe turn and oncei get to a certain point the bike feelsshaky, im sure its something im doin or maybe itsjust in my head. I want toknow what you guys have done to progress your riding skills

Old 04-01-2008, 10:01 PM
Default RE: needin some pointers

Start off slow in parking lots and cul-da-sacs. You'll get your major control down at slow speeds and be ale to relate that up. One thing as you gain speed, it dont get stuck on target fixation. Thats where youll have problems. Always look through what your doing. Shaking can be cause from a bunch of things, low tire pressure, crap on the road, unheated tires, etc. Theres a bunch more. Its just practive man, just try to do circles and what not. On ramps and off ramos are always fun on interstates too. Just my .04 cents.

Old 04-01-2008, 10:09 PM