Cluster gauge shut off?

  #1  
Old 11-16-2013, 05:57 AM
Killerdimpler's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Billerica, ma
Posts: 49
Default Cluster gauge shut off?

My battery died and after I changed it Iturned the bike on iI come to find out that the only thing that works on the cluster gauge is the time, high beams, turn signal. The whole gauge it's self doest light up. Tachometer doesn't work, my Gass gauge doest show or my RPM,
 
  #2  
Old 11-16-2013, 07:24 AM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Belleville,ON
Posts: 69
Default

It sounds like you possibly have blown a fuse..Maybe you have already checked but that is where I would start.
 
  #3  
Old 11-16-2013, 12:56 PM
Killerdimpler's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Billerica, ma
Posts: 49
Default

I checked all the ones under the left side fairing and they all read ok
 
  #4  
Old 11-16-2013, 03:09 PM
Killerdimpler's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Billerica, ma
Posts: 49
Default

Is there fuses anywhere else on the bike besides the fuse box. Also The whole gauge doest light up
 
  #5  
Old 11-17-2013, 02:46 PM
Killerdimpler's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Billerica, ma
Posts: 49
Default

Never mind found it
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
shrtbus
General Tech
1
12-20-2008 07:47 PM
JDMonster
CBR 929RR
3
07-16-2007 07:59 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Cluster gauge shut off?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.