CBR 600F4 1999 - 2000 Honda CBR 600F4 Forum

Intro/ Problem solving thread..

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2012, 02:18 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Intro/ Problem solving thread..

Hi all. I picked up an F4 back in December and its finally coming together enough that i felt like sharing. I didnt take many pics along the way, but enough to show how far its come.

2000 CBR600, 26000 miles, assorted colors. Its got a couple mods, but i dont know enough about the F4 in stock form to really tell whats on it.

When i picked the bike up, it was in need of some help. It didnt run, covered in stickers, I think there were 3 appropriate fasteners holding the fairings on, the rest were zip ties or nothing at all.

Its for sure been dropped, theres some nasty rash on the exhaust pipe before the muffler, but no rash on the plastics. Maybe it was naked when it went down, i dunno...

I almost immediately stipped it down for paint. I have a degree in Automotive refinnishing, so i wasnt real troubled with the paintwork.

Old 05-03-2012, 11:33 AM

Nice! I always like seeing this paint booths set-up like that. Wish I had the knowledge/ time/ place to do something like that.

Old 05-03-2012, 11:42 AM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

welcome!

quite a project you got there, but looks like you have it under control. start a build thread to show off you work.

digging the paint booth as well!

good luck.

Old 05-03-2012, 12:34 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by fatalmk1
...2000 CBR600, 26000 miles, assorted colors...
Good stuff. ;-)

We like rebuild/mod threads. Keep us updated. Hope all goes well.

Welcome to the forum.

Old 05-04-2012, 03:25 AM

Hmmm...there was another big long piece to my post, but i guess it didnt take...

I sprayed the bike in a semi gloss black, with gold accents. The bar ends, levers, windscreen bolts and some other pieces got painted gold.

Name:  IMG_20111127_171725.jpg
Views: 21