CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

Fuel petcock question/ issue

  #1  
Old 09-14-2017, 05:59 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 43
Default Fuel petcock question/ issue

Well nvm on this I got it figured out and put it all back together last night...... had carbs off too giving a deep cleanin. It started up and purred. I ran about 3 dan cycles before I cut it off. Gonna go riding in about and hour when some of this fog burns off!!!!
thanks in advance!!!!
NEVER GIVE UP..... if you do you might miss your chance at greatness. Anything is achieved thorough hard work and dedication.!!!



so my bike has been down for like almost a month due to running to rich or not running at all. Anyway the petcock was leaking so I got another. Well the one I took off had one tittie for fuel gravity feed. The new one has one for fuel and one for vacuum. Soo my question is where is a vacuum like I can hook it to?? Non California model. If someone can tell me how to upload photo to here from iPhone 7+ I'll post a pic of new and old one. Also I found a spot on #3 intake there a rubber hose that's plugged could I jus hook it to that? I also have a pic of that!!! Any help is appericated as o have been with out for a month and this week on will be in 80 so trying to get it back on the road quick. As soon as I solve this problem going back together I can do in my sleep!!!
 

Last edited by HAndHEldJEsuS; 09-15-2017 at 07:30 AM. Reason: Got it figured out!!!
  #2  
Old 09-16-2017, 03:01 PM
Gunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 269
Default

Sounds like the petcock is off an F2, can't you just plug the vacuum hose and try it?
 
  #3  
Old 01-14-2018, 12:58 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 43
Default

Yea I plugged it to where you hook up vacuum gages too synce the carbs worked like a champ
Originally Posted by Gunk View Post
Sounds like the petcock is off an F2, can't you just plug the vacuum hose and try it?
 
  #4  
Old 01-14-2018, 05:26 PM
Gunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 269
Default

Originally Posted by HAndHEldJEsuS View Post
Yea I plugged it to where you hook up vacuum gages too synce the carbs worked like a champ
Pleased to hear you’ve sorted it out.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
RoosterF3
F2 Tech
41
09-14-2017 06:06 PM
Hurricane rider
CBR 600F
6
12-04-2008 09:10 PM
alexandermcb
CBR 900RR
1
03-14-2008 08:24 PM
cbrboyze
CBR 900RR
2
11-09-2007 07:54 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Fuel petcock question/ issue


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.