CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

Clutch problem. Help Please

Old 09-19-2006, 05:34 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch problem. Help Please

I was riding my friends bike today and it was running fine in the morning. When I got home from school, i did a burn out in my driveway and parked the bike. I went out again to go for a ride and the bike starts up holding the clutch down as usual. Then I squeeze the clutch and put it in 1st but the bike doesnt move anywhere. If I let the clutch go completely while in gear, the bike stays on but doesnt move. Im pretty good workin on cars. I changed my brakes on my gsxr so i think i can fix it but im not sure off all the steps. Can someone let me know what parts I need to change if I have to change any and maybe a quick walkthrough of the process. That would be great. Thankx in advance.

Old 09-19-2006, 06:41 PM
Default RE: Clutch problem. Help Please

im no expert but sounds like you burnt out a the clutch... im guessing since your posting on this forum its a f(x) model? i would probably guess the clutch but thats me.... some people with the new gsxrs go threw their clutches really easy because they come factory with the slipper clutch and if you dont know how to ride them they can go out faster then tires

Old 09-19-2006, 06:46 PM
Admin Emeritus & MVN
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Could be clutch fibers. Or could be broken basket. Not too hard to disassemble and rebuild but if you've never been in there before I'd suggest getting a manual.

Old 09-19-2006, 07:09 PM

so once i drain the oil and take off the cover, how will i know what to look for? are the fibers going to be broken or worn out really bad or wat?? if someone can pm me and let me know that will be cool cause i've been lookin around and found some info on the basics on opening it up and ****. thanx

Old 09-19-2006, 07:24 PM