New to the club, couple questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2010, 12:17 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the club, couple questions

So i finally caved in and got one of these puppies. '05 1krr with 16,000 miles on her. Picked it up for $4,300. ( gotta love the off season!) Crappy cell phone pictures, but she is not camera worthy yet. but check out the blinker set up, kinda cool.

This is a whole different game than on the F3, well not that different haha just a huge friggin gas tank and fuel injection but i got a couple questions.

What temp do you bikes usually run at? i am new to digital gauges so i dont really know whats normal. Got up to 217 in the parking lot, then down to 213. At highway speeds well under 200 degrees. (like 170? i dont remember...long day) and the previous owner has royal purple it in right now. He said it ran a couple degrees cooler with that oil? does different oil make your bike run at different temps?

do these bikes have a Valve check at 16k like the 954's? i dont have a shop manual yet so i dont know the reg maintenance. I noticed a slight ticking noise under me, but not definite enough to say its not a vibrating piece plastics or windscreen/something stupid. My initial thought was early stages of the CCT going bad but hey im an F3 guy....

And what have you guys done as far as your seat goes? i was thinking of custom fabbing a tempur pedic pillow to seat shape and upholstering it. any thoughts?

i know i had another question... but all i can remember right now. time to change the sig

oh and anyone wanna buy an F3? haha

Attached Thumbnails New to the club, couple questions-img_20101021_000229.jpg   New to the club, couple questions-img_20101021_000317.jpg  
Old 10-21-2010, 05:44 AM