600 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the older 600 models.

600rr Swingarm on a '99 F4

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2007, 10:21 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default 600rr Swingarm on a '99 F4

I started this thread in the F4 forum, and had a few guys ask me how it's done. So I thought this would be the best forum to post the procedure.

Here's what it looks like when it's done:

[IMG]local://upfiles/4595/76AD34347C7749A5BCF32F8EC3B7B6A8.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/4595/1AD2F2DFF4524C9A9C7474194EA07510.jpg[/IMG]

The following users liked this post:
Soulpilot (01-04-2023)
Old 04-08-2007, 10:27 PM
Default RE: 600rr Swingarm on a '99 F4

1999 CBR F4 - 2004 600rr Swingarm and Suspension Conversion

DISCLAIMER - This is how I performed this conversion. I am not a mechanic, a welder, a engineer or any other related professional to perform this conversion. If you choose to perform this swingarm conversion, you do so at your own risk! I am in no way liable in any fashion for any damages, injuries or deaths from the steps as described herin. If you choose to try this, please take care and use common sense. Talk to your local professionls about these steps and get thier advice/input on the proper measures to perform them. If you find a better way of doing things, please post your changes so we can all bennifit from them.
Now that that's outta the way...

Ok, I finally have it finnished.

The parts required:

1) A Shop manual for your F4. When I disassembled/re-assembled the rear end, it was a good reference and has all the torque specs. You know better