1000 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the current 1000 models.

08 cbr 1000rr dyno at honda dealer windyno unit????

  #1  
Old 12-30-2009, 08:33 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
Unhappy 08 cbr 1000rr dyno at honda dealer windyno unit????

I just had my bike dyno at a honda dealer using windyno machine.first of all my bike has 2500 miles with yoshi slip on exhaust with power commander v and air filter maps loaded.temperature was around 45degrees and the result was only 149.5hp at the rear wheels.with all the mods i got in it shouldnt it be higher? Your input is appreciated
 

Last edited by taikien; 12-30-2009 at 08:38 PM.
  #2  
Old 12-31-2009, 08:58 AM
Will1000RR's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Tri-State NY, NJ & CT
Posts: 567
Default strange

wow thats weird..well of course to have to factor in weather conditions etc.. but besides that number you got after Dyno is what I got from mine even before I did any mods..i.e. PC II, can etc.. I think I got a 156 of maybe higher.. I would do it a second time somewhere else to take a second look?
 
  #3  
Old 12-31-2009, 09:12 AM
Will1000RR's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Tri-State NY, NJ & CT
Posts: 567
Arrow strange

wow thats weird..well of course to have to factor in weather conditions etc.. but besides that number you got after Dyno is what I got from mine even before I did any mods..i.e. PC II, can etc.. I think I got a 156 of maybe higher.. I would do it a second time somewhere else to take a second look?
 
  #4  
Old 01-06-2010, 02:33 PM
TBagr's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: tampa, fl
Posts: 453
Default

that number can and does vary greatly. depends on the machine, weather and several other conditions. i wouldnt sweat it but if you do then go somewhere else. it would also be easy to know if there was an error based on what another 1k got on same dyno.
 
  #5  
Old 01-27-2010, 08:49 AM
JAKECBR1's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Greenwood twp Michigan
Posts: 69
Default

its not about the power its how you use it my bike with me on it will spank my buddies gsxr 1k every time with dyno proven less power
 
  #6  
Old 01-27-2010, 10:55 AM
chainstretcher's Avatar
Admin Emeritus & MVN
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Conyers, GA
Posts: 6,908
Default

The dyno is just a tool. Doing one run is not very useful. Gives you an idea how strong your bike is but since dynos vary so much between units I wouldn't be too concerned. To me, the dyno is really only useful when making adjustments in between runs to compare A/F and see torque / hp.

You also have to factor in the ram air ... in the real world at red line in 5th gear you will be getting free hp from the ram air. A map specifically to get the most hp on a dyno would hurt you on the track.
 
  #7  
Old 01-30-2010, 06:04 PM
kingyeddi's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 254
Default

Originally Posted by chainstretcher View Post
The dyno is just a tool. Doing one run is not very useful. Gives you an idea how strong your bike is but since dynos vary so much between units I wouldn't be too concerned. To me, the dyno is really only useful when making adjustments in between runs to compare A/F and see torque / hp.

You also have to factor in the ram air ... in the real world at red line in 5th gear you will be getting free hp from the ram air. A map specifically to get the most hp on a dyno would hurt you on the track.
What he said. Its just a tool. break in also plays a factor, but its way too late for that(hard break in=the 'right' break in). just go twist the ***** off that p o s ;^)
 

Last edited by kingyeddi; 01-30-2010 at 06:27 PM.
  #8  
Old 03-23-2010, 04:49 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NY
Posts: 6
Default

hard break in ='s "right" break in??? thank god someone said that..lol i just bought an 08 and after i got to 20 miles i been kinda harsh on it...not ***** to the wall hard but far from babying it. it has worried me.i only have 170 miles on it now. but i thought stock dyno #'s were higher then 149 ???
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Problematic
F4i - Main Forum
5
05-29-2008 02:08 PM
CBR BoyRacer
CBR 600RR
2
12-25-2007 02:19 AM
billywwjd
General Tech
6
07-26-2006 10:40 PM
libretto
CBR 929RR
8
09-28-2005 06:47 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 08 cbr 1000rr dyno at honda dealer windyno unit????


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.