Stunters Corner For all those stunters out there.. share your knowledge, talk about it. Those that do not like stunting, please stay away. Please read disclaimer!

endo question?

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2006, 11:43 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default endo question?

im a newb to endos

b4 i could never get my bike to stop quick enough for the rear tire to come up, after replacing my levers, my brakes grab pretty mean

i took it out the other night when it was wet and i had to come to a hard stop at a stop light and gave it more presure then i needed... it grabbed pretty good and i didnt even notice the rear tire was in thew air until i came to a stop and i felt it hit the ground again... i was like OH ****

now today i tried to do an endo in my neighborhood at a stop sign... i grabbed good amount of brake and this time the front wheel locked up and my bike tried to kick to the side. scared the ish outta me

so how exactly did most of you learn to do endos and was my scare just because of the slick concrete in the neighborhood?

Old 12-13-2006, 11:48 PM
Default RE: endo question?

tap the brakes to set the frontend down and then grab it again while its down,go at a speed yur comfortable with at first
Practice makes perfect
my tire slides at first too,maybe the pavement was wet or your tire was cold, let it warm up and go at it!

Old 12-13-2006, 11:59 PM