Riding Gear Questions and reviews about jackets, helmets, gloves, etc.

Looking for glove recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2011, 07:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for glove recommendation

I am in need of some new gloves and was going to get some Icon Merc Short gloves then they sold out on every site I trust.

I am looking to spend around 50 bucks, for something with reinforced knuckles and prefer leather. Does anyone have any recommendations?

I am currently thinking maybe Cortech Accelerator series 2, but I have no experience with cortech.

Any input is greatly appreciated.

Old 07-26-2011, 07:34 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sportbiketrackgear has a couple at that price range.

I have some new Teknic's and really like them. There are some video reviews on the site to help you decide, though.

Old 07-26-2011, 07:42 PM
April 2011 Ride of the Month

i like my shift gloves...

Old 07-26-2011, 07:44 PM

Looked at those shift gloves online, but the black looks kind of grey, not sure if it is really that way or not, but I have nowhere to look in person

Old 07-26-2011, 09:45 PM

why not the Icon Pursuit. They make them in Leather and Perforated Leather, various different colors. $55.00 on Ebay, Motorcyclesuperstore.com, and most sites. I am looking at buying the perforated ones, and u were initially looking for Icon Merc's, so i just thought about these.

Old 07-27-2011, 06:43 AM

Originally Posted by Trey929RR
why not the Icon Pursuit. They make them in Leather and Perforated Leather, various different colors. $55.00 on Ebay, Motorcyclesuperstore.com, and most sites. I am looking at buying the perforated ones, and u were initially looking for Icon Merc's, so i just thought about these.
The icon pursuits perforated were actually my original choice before the pursuits, but the more I looked at them the less I liked them lol

Old 07-27-2011, 07:28 AM
Official Welcome Crew
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post