Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Who Works in Engineering/Architecture?

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2007, 06:41 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Who Works in Engineering/Architecture?

I'm just wondering who my colleagues are. My education is in mechanical engineering, and I work as a mechanical systems designer under an M&P Engineer. We design HVAC, plumbing, and fire protection systems for our clients (architects). It's a good field to be in, because it's very specialized, and will always be a necessary (I can't imagine a time when people won't need to heat/cool buildings). It might not be the most exciting branch of engineering, but hey, we can't all design cars...

I work in a small firm (6 including me), and am happy that I don't have to deal with big business bull****. If I want something changed, or if I have an idea, I just talk to the boss/owner, and it gets handled. He is very fair, but can be a bit of a tyrant at times (it's a double-edged sword, though, because it's that same tenacity and stubbornness which gets us work) The only thing I would like is to work with at least one other person that's closer to my age (I'm 26, the next youngest is 50!)

How about you?

Old 10-18-2007, 06:58 AM
Default RE: Who Works in Engineering/Architecture?

Chemical Engineer here. Been working in big pharma since graduating from college. I basically do R&D on new drugs. Let me know what you guys need.

Old 10-18-2007, 07:14 AM