Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Tips for a successful relationship...

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2008, 10:00 PM
Retired Moderator
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tips for a successful relationship...

There are things that make a relationship work, and I am no pro. Here are the things that I can think of (even though I may not follow them on a regular basis). What are the things that make your relationship work, or what are the things you know to be tried and true. We can all use a little help...

[ul][*]The "little" things are key. I can think of simple things I used to do, like: write love notes, leave fresh towels for herwhenshe comes home from her night shift, send random flowers (for no apparent reason), kiss with no expectations, etc.[*]ALWAYS bring home the tupperware[*]Realize there is no fight I want to win...not worth it...[*]Kill all the spiders in the house at a moments notice[*]Take out the trash[*]Tell her she ispurdy[*]Listen to her...without trying to "solve" her problem[/ul]

What do you have, guys? Post 'em up...

Old 02-15-2008, 10:06 PM
Jan 2009 ROTM
Default RE: Tips for a successful relationship...

Space, she needs hers and i need mine sometimes, you cant do EVERYTHING together. We both realize it and can tell when we need some alone time, that helps us tons.

Old 02-15-2008, 10:10 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

ask how their day was.

LISTEN to them........sometimes they dont want a response....just a set of ears.

Old 02-15-2008, 11:19 PM
VP

I am not the best guy for this one lol

Old 02-15-2008, 11:49 PM

ORIGINAL: vpsophmore

I am not the best guy for this one lol
+1 I'm going to keep my mouth shut on this one...

Old 02-15-2008, 11:57 PM

Lay the Pipe like a Master Plumber...

Old 02-16-2008, 12:55 AM