Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Ticket trouble

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2007, 02:21 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ticket trouble

OK, so I bought my 07 600RR (Blue/Silver) at the end of March. I'm absolutely in love with it. But here's my problem: I went out for a Friday night ride after work, midnightish, and a couple of guys in a red truck were beside me. Thus far, no problem, but we're getting down the highway and they start swerving toward me and pacing me. I slow, they slow, etc. This is in June and I'm still a newbie rider with a kick a$$ ride. So at that point I gave it a flick of the wrist and got away from him because it was really uncomfortable for me. So here comes the boys in blue and I get a ticket from a stater for 85 in a 60. I tell him about the truck, and he replies: "I didn't see a red truck." I got to court next week and would really not have this huge ticket on my insurance. Any ideas/help?

Old 08-24-2007, 02:37 PM
Default RE: Ticket trouble

Tell the judge exactly what you told us. The cops were asses and just wanted to ticket you. If this first attempt doesn't work with the judge then appeal the judges decision. Do not give up. Take the time off of work 1,2,3 times if you have to. Perserverance often pays. If it doesn't then at least you tried. If it is extremely important to you that you beat this ticket then hire a lawyer. But, if you don't want to go through this often times the courts will let you defer the ticket (no offense on your record) and have you pay the fine only and you are admitting you are guilty of this offense. This will take the ticket off your record but if you get a ticket in the next three years both offenses will be placed on your record. This deferring tickets is used in Washington, possibly not in your state.

Good Luck.

Old 08-24-2007, 02:43 PM