Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Stoked: Gonna start recording!

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2007, 11:25 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stoked: Gonna start recording!

I've played the guitar for about 3 years now, playing every week at the church for youth group the past 2 years. Now i'm leading worship on saturday nights. I've been encouraged to record my music by all my friends this past year,soI went out and bought a mic and cables and a recording interface that i can plug into the USB port on my computer. I cant wait to start coming out with CD's and being able to sell some of my stuff!

Old 04-06-2007, 11:34 PM
Retired Moderator
Default RE: Stoked: Gonna start recording!

Awesome, Drew! That is my cup of tea. I've recorded an album of originals, and I am currently recording rhythm/lead guitar parts for a rocker gal that I play with on a regular basis. I have been playing guitar since I was nine (24 years now), so if there is anything you are curious about, pm me. Also, sign me up, behind your mother of course, for one of the first copies (I hope I get 5% discount ).Mostly, try to relax when you record (that is very hard to do), and just sing and playfrom your soul. Have fun...that is the most important thing a musician can do!

Old 04-07-2007, 03:50 AM

Thanks for the tip man, did you ever think you might want to take music as a career? Or do you do it as a hobby? I would love to get paied to play, heck, i would rather play and make less money, than do something that makes me tons of money. But then again, i'm afraid to make it a career and stop loving it.

Old 04-07-2007, 07:13 AM