Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Old Spice RED ZONE. Beware...

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2008, 02:15 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Old Spice RED ZONE. Beware...

Saw this on another forum.

Thought it was crazy & never hurts to give a heads up right? I would of just disregarded it, and took it as maybe this guy had sensitive skin, but as he mentioned he had found others with the same story....

This is regarding the Red Zone line of deodorant marketed by Old Spice. I recently tried their deodorant since I've been using the bodywash for about 5 or 6 years now. The first time I used it I developed a rash, so I went for a shower to get the deodorant off, I figured the problem would be solved. By the end of the night, I noticed intense pain under my arms, and I figured it was just from working out earlier in the day. I got into the shower later on and noticed a red mark under my arms, lifted my arm up for a better look and it was all under my arm (not where the hair is, oddly). The pain began to get worse, and I wound up getting it checked out. I was told that it was a third degree chemical burn. I have been in severe pain, unable to move my arms at all without being in pain, and very uncomfortable for about a week now. It began as a red rash (thus, the "Red Zone", as I've read online from others who had identical problems), evolved into blistered skin, and now it looks like I took a blowtorch to my underarms.

I wanted to share this with you guys, in hopes that I could persuade anyone considering trying this deodorant against it, because this has been by far one of the most painful experiences I've been through.
One week later...

Old 11-10-2008, 02:18 PM
Default RE: Old Spice RED ZONE. Beware...

How else do you expect to get rid of nasty BO without a lil burning sensation

Old 11-10-2008, 02:23 PM

Like the container says "If a rash developes discontenue use and seek a physician"