Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Need some input on careers in the military.

Old 10-18-2007, 10:30 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some input on careers in the military.

Before i went to college I thought a lot about joining the marines or something of that nature, but I ended up getting into the college I applied to so i went that route. Now Im a junior mechanical engineer and I have to start looking at my career options for when I get out of college. I talked to a recruiter from the Navy about this Nuclear propulsion officer candidate program and it got me thinking about signin up again. Not particularly that program or even the navy, but definitly something where Im using my education as an engineer. I know theres a lot of people on here that are currently serving or have before and I'd like to get your opinion on joining now. Was it what you thought it would be? Are the benefits really as good as the recruiters make them sound? I'll take any opinion, input, etc that you wanna give. I'm not even remotely close to making a decision yet, but I need to weigh my options for my future and serving my country sounds like something that would really help my career and its also something I could be proud of.

Old 10-18-2007, 11:01 PM
Default RE: Need some input on careers in the military.