CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   Off Topic (https://cbrforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/)
-   -   Just finished my motorcycle saftey program (https://cbrforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/just-finished-my-motorcycle-saftey-program-6102/)

blingn f4i 11-14-2005 02:33 AM

Just finished my motorcycle saftey program

This is a great class to take. It starts out with the basics but then it gets good and helps with different situations. I am proud to say I graduated the class at the top. I had 100% on my written test and 0 points on my driving test. I am still a newby for sure but atleast I am more confident on my bike now.

Anubis 11-14-2005 07:09 AM

RE: Just finished my motorcycle saftey program

Well done, now get out and enjoy just remember we`re always learnin. So ride at your own pace that you feel comfortable with. ;)

chainstretcher 11-14-2005 07:27 AM

Excellent! I too passed at the top of my class. A small accomplishment that means more to me than anybody else I suppose:D Just put the stuff they taught you to good use on the street and you'll be fine.

doncollins 11-14-2005 07:59 AM

good job.... everyone should take the course, a couple of times at that. The course I took is set up on base, so when I picked up a new 05, I went over the course by myself again to get familiar with the bike.

NeonspeedRT 11-14-2005 10:18 AM

Congrats. Thats awseome. Remember to always practice what you learned and go spend some time in parking lots before hitting the streets.

josho66 11-15-2005 03:40 PM

Congrats. I really enjoyed my class also. Great for someone htat is starting out.

Jeremy2792 11-16-2005 01:24 AM

I'm in the process of doing mine as we speak. Tonight was my first night. Now, I have to spend all weekend out there on the range.

MapJr 11-21-2005 05:45 PM

Good job!:D

L8X 11-21-2005 08:16 PM

congrats! now be safe out there!

shinysideup 11-27-2005 12:15 AM