Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

ebay help

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2007, 05:01 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ebay help

ok i am new to the world of e-bay. so being that i have a bike and so many parts are on ebay i thought i would give it a shot .. well so far so good until last month . i was trying to be a good husband and buy my wife an i-pod .. no i went through all the bidding and didn't win . no biggie about 5 min latter i recive and msg in e-bay from a member saying that i could buy it .. through second chance.. ok never herd of this but ok he asked for my email and said my last bid he would sell it to me fo rthat price ....now i recived a email from e-bay saying ok you have a second chance to buy this follow these simple steps bahahha.. ok done now when it came to payment it asked me to use western union .. now i have read becareful of these type of tranactions but the email from ebay said to use it .. so i sen t the payment off ..and well that was on the 22 of feb and i haven't heard from the seller or recived the package. so i have tried to email ebay but they have not emailed me back and this guy still hasn't contacted me either .. so wtf do i do ? have all the emails and everthing so if somebody can help i can give any info they want to them this is just new to me so i am having a hard time figuring out what steps i need to take in order to get my money back or the product i have paid for .. thanks in advnce Big Mark

Old 03-19-2007, 05:11 PM
Default RE: ebay help

ur screwed

Old 03-19-2007, 05:12 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

hrm...doesnt sound good Mike. first rule of ebay, ONLY USE PAYPAL. paypal is an ebay company and by using them you get buyer protection. they will refund your money on fraudulent sales or scams or just mishaps. however, there is a second chance offer on ebay, unfortunately i am unclear on how this works.

go here....