Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Ebay buying tips

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2006, 05:40 AM
Muz
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ebay buying tips

I'm looking at buying an exhaust of ebay and was wondering if anybody can give me some tips. I've never used ebay before and am wodering if there is a technique to bidding and winning. Do you put in the max like it suggests or just slowly creep your bid up. Is there another way to do it. Let me know, thanks

Old 02-08-2006, 05:55 AM
Default RE: Ebay buying tips

Figure how much you are willing to buy it for. Go to Auction Stealer sign up, input the auciton number and place the amount you are willing to spend for that auction. Pay the extra two bucks and lower the sniper bid to 3 secs. You don't have to pay the extra two bucks and just go with the standard 10 sec snipe.

Old 02-08-2006, 10:38 AM

I just put in the top dollar that I want to spend and go from there. Make sure you research the person that you are looking at buying from. Look at thier feedback and see if they have had any problems.

Old 02-08-2006, 11:11 AM
Retired Admin

feedback is key!! Watch out for new sellers or bad sellers or recently changed sellers. Always check the shipping cost, many will make up for cheap auctions there. And be patient you will find what you want for the price you want it just may take some time. Dont always be so eager to get that first one you see. Unless you get the price you want! [8D]

Old 02-08-2006, 12:06 PM

CHECK FEEDBACK!! I normally don't buy from anyone who has less than 15 good feedbacks. Also, i ussualy don't buy from a seller if they only are buyers and havn't been a seller. Also, only communicate through the Ebay messeging set up. That way, if the seller does try to rip ya, it's through Ebays protection stuff.

By the way, what kind of can you lookin at? Slip on? Full system? Carbon can? Stainless? Aluminum? What's your preference?

Tylor