Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Dad won't let get bike, Says its DEATH

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2007, 06:52 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dad won't let get bike, Says its DEATH

I'm 19 years old and have been riding quads and bikes for quite a while now, except i have never drove any of them on the road(legally). Now that i want to get a cbr600rr i've sold all my quads and finally have the money for one........Except there's a major problem! My dad says i cannot get one until i am 21 if i live at his house--Which basically means i can't get one until im 21, i'm a college student so moving out is out of the story. He says everyone he knows that has a bike has been in some type of evidence. And he always brings up how many people have died this spring on motorcycles just in out County alone. He also said i need to learn the rules of the road more than what i already know---yet i've been driving a car for 3 years and have had no accidents or even tickets.. I want a bike really bad and it would also save on gas money. I don't know what to do, and i DO NOT want to wait til im 21. It's like just taking away my hobby and it doesn't feel good. I completely understand about how he doesn't want anything bad to happen to me, but i am a responsible person. I think for the most part he's worried about the other drivers on the road... He's told me how many times hes pulled out in front of a bike and not even seen it. He also has cameras in his trucks at work for safety and last summer one truck recorded a motorcycle accident where you could hear him screaming right before he wrecked and later died.