Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Crashed And May Never Ride Again.

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2007, 04:35 AM
Friend and Hero ...
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Crashed And May Never Ride Again.

Disclaimer, I am heavily medicated and typing with one hand, and have done my best to reread this post before posting it.

I am posting this in the hopes that someone will learn something from this and to vent .I am a little down. But I accept full responsibility for what has happened. I will say to you all the gear all the time is absolutely the right thing. I will post some pictures of the gear. We were wearing at the time of the crash, and it absolutely done its job. Now I have been riding for about 19 years. I started on a dirt bike when I was 10 years old and got my 1st St bike when I was 16 and got my license and my wife has been riding for about six years, she sold her little ninja 500 about a year and a half ago. When our son was a year and a half old. She said she just didn't think she'd have time to ride like she wanted to It has been a little over week since I was last on the forum. I arrived in Georgia on Labor Day. With 10 day off , before reporting in at Camp Lejeune. it was mine and my wife anniversary the next day Tuesday. We had decided that we would leave our three year old with his grandmother and spend three days in the North Georgia mountains. She had arranged for a cabin with a heart-shaped Jacuzzi for the three day trip and we would do some hiking on the Appalachian trail. And we would also do some two up touring through the North Georgia mountains on the old CBR