Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Check this out.

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2008, 10:18 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Check this out.

So, I work at my university in some offices on the north side of campus. Well, there are no designated motorcycle parking spaces up here and motorcycles are not allowed to park in the normal parking spaces reserved for students and staff. The staff(I'm not considered staff since im a student also) parking spaces are right infront of the office building. The student parking spaces are kinda a distance away, I wouldn't park in it anyways because I wouldn't be able to see my bike and theres a bunch of traffic that goes though there. So, I park right infront of my office window on the side walk. No one has ever complained about me parking there, not even the police. Well, I get into the office today and the lady thats in the office next to us says I need to move my bike because they are moving crap out of that office. Ok no big deal. Well, I get outside and right as I walk up behind my bike a mover drops a nice bookshelf right on my bike. So, now I have a big *** dent on my gas tank and my rear fairing has some nice paint damage. The police officer said I will most likely have to fight the school because I was not parked in designated spot. He said to relocate my bike behind the building now where there is no one. He also suggested I might have to start driving a car to school now. Well...I dont have a car nor can I afford one. W00t.

Old 01-17-2008, 10:44 AM
Default RE: Check this out.