New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Newbie to site and new rider (San Diego)

Old 05-25-2010, 06:43 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Newbie to site and new rider (San Diego)

Whats good ppl? I'm new to the site and I just started riding...I got lucky and ended up getting a 2001 F4i for free so I figured I'd might as well learn how to ride it so.....Here I am..
To my knowledge everything is stock on the bike.
Check out the pics (taken by me) and let me know what ya think..

Attached Thumbnails Newbie to site and new rider (San Diego)-f4i5.jpg   Newbie to site and new rider (San Diego)-f4i7.jpg  
Old 05-25-2010, 07:02 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Can't beat free for a great bike

Welcome aboard. Looks nice. Learning how to ride is easy: you sign up for the MSF Basic Rider Course The guys here are great for adding detail to a lot of concepts and technique. But nothing beats hands on for the basics (and a couple not so basic)

Old 05-25-2010, 07:23 PM

Hey, not to hijack this thread, but I have never ridden before, and I have been looking into a CBR for years now... ended up buying an s2000 back in 2005, had it for 4 years, and sold it. Now I want a CBR.

I have gone to several local bike sales places here, but there isn't a Honda dealership very close.

I am VERY interested in the MSF course, but I dont know where to take one. There is a Harley Davidson store very close to where I live, but I don't want to sit through a Harley sales pitch... I want a CBR.

I know everyone says a 600CBR (RR or F4I) is not a good starter bike, but I am still interested in some more information. I don't plan on stunting at all, I want to learn to drive this thing, and eventually take it to a track.

I auto-crossed my S2000 for the last 2 years I owned it, and I miss the level of fun that provided...

Old 05-25-2010, 07:41 PM