New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2010, 10:36 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Newbie

Hello my name is Rick and im 17, i recently bought a 94 honda cbr 600 f2, I am new to the whole motorcycle field. I still need to get my lisense yet lol. Right now I have put in a manual CCT because the automatic one was giving out and had a horrible sound (scary i thought i already broke my bike lol) and the bike has been stripped down to get repainted in the next day or two, I am really excited for summer so I can ride it. It sounds cool too =)

Old 01-20-2010, 10:58 PM

Welcome to the forum and the world of motorcycles. I suggest taking it real easy. Throw on frame sliders or maybe even holding off repainting the bikes til you put some good riding time in first. That way when (everyone will ) you lay the bike down, you won't be too dissapointted. I'm not bashing on a noob by anymeans, I'm just saying beginners are more than likely to lay their bike down with in the first few months of riding.

Old 01-21-2010, 03:58 AM
Banned

Congrats on the F2 Rick and welcome to CBRF!! Man, I would have given one of my lesser used internal organs to have a sport bike at 17, and the F2 is a good one to start on. The CCT is a common problem with those bikes. How many miles are on it?

Now I know you're going to hear this from everyone, but take care on it. Being new to motorcycles in general too, I'd take the MSF as soon as you can. It will not only make you a better rider, but it should help reduce the ridiculous amount insurance money you are going have to shell out.

Swing by the F2 Section with any questions you have and take care and enjoy the forums.

Old 01-21-2010, 09:09 AM
Administrator - Retired
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome to the CBRF, Rick! Congrats on the new ride, and like the others said... take the MSF if you can.
Some training and good gear are priceless.

Old 01-21-2010, 07:06 PM