New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New rider from Canada, eh?

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2011, 11:21 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New rider from Canada, eh?

Hello everybody!

I thought I would pop over to the "newbie" section and introduce myself before I exploit all of the board's information. Briefly, my name is Dave and I'm a 24 year old M.Sc. candidate (read: research lab monkey/student) from southern Ontario.

I've been into almost anything with an engine since I left the womb, but I'm brand new to street bikes. I've got some (but minimal by comparison to many of you) experience with dirt bikes; however, I've never actually owned one myself. This passion has lead me down the path of personal watercraft, boats, and more recently, custom cars. I've linked a couple photos of my 2004 Mazda6 that I've built over the last few years. It was a hobby that quickly turned into an obsession.

Figures A and B:
Name:  5830983572_999aa2cc2f_b.jpg
Views: 11
Size:  149.4 KB
Name:  5830427941_21d3fb32c2_b.jpg
Views: 12
Size:  174.5 KB

The obsession with my car directed me to co-create and moderate a Mazda forum, 6crew.com, which I am currently still a part of. Although it's much smaller than these boards, it's a lovely community where I've met many great friends. Hopefully, I'll find it easy to settle in here, make some friends who can help me with my new-found hobby - bikes, and in time, contribute back to the community.