New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New to forums, need help.

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2017, 10:31 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry New to forums, need help.

How yall doing, im new to forums so, sorry if i ask some rookie questions. But to start i bought a 1994 cbr600 f2 almost a year ago from a kid who tore it up splicing wires an removing a bunch of things. I bought it as a hobby and my 1st bike. Long story short i replaced a bunch of **** got it running alright but im not a motorcylce mechanic so im learing as i go a long. Currently im stuck. The bike falls on its face at any full throttle action or even half throttle, wont cold start without ether, ive adjusted carbs to best of my knowledge. Im at the point of trying to sell it for whatever i can if i cant get help/guidance. MISSING PARTS (Intake tubes from airbox to front of bike,most vaccumm lines, choke cable, choke slider that sits on back of all 4 carbs) have manual but as far as re-routing an setting up vaccum lines the diagram is had to figure out when i have almost nothing to go off of. Thanks in advanced.

Old 05-10-2017, 01:27 PM

Hi, welcome
I'm a complete newbie myself and can't help with your current issue, but I hope one of the more experienced peeps here can give you some advice.

Old 05-11-2017, 02:56 AM

I'd start with getting the choke replaced & working, I'd be willing to bet that's the issue.

Hopefully I'm not telling you what you already know but basically when an engine is cold, it needs a little extra fuel to help it start & run (Not sure the exact science behind it, but it is true.). With modern fuel injection, the on board computer (ECU) measures air temperature, oil temp, etc etc & adjusts the fuel/air mix (More fuel/less fuel) to allow the engine to run smoothly, slowly reducing the extra fuelling as it warms up.